News and Media Website

Nominees For Glitz Style Awards 2019


Ghana’s leading lifestyle brand, Glitz Africa introduces its effective and extremely anticipated “Glitz Style Awards” fifth edition, which celebrates trend-setting people and raises norms with their sense of style.

The awards also aim to reinforce the increasing fashion industry by creating, creating and supporting global sector norms here in Ghana, scheduled for Saturday, September 14, 2019. The event is an chance for the fashion industry in Ghana and across the African continent to celebrate and encourage the exceptional creative talents.

The nominees for the various categories of 2019 Glitz Style Awards are as follows;

Best Dressed Celebrity on the Red Carpet

  • Zynnell Lydia Zuh
  • Berla Mundi
  • Selly Galley
  • Elikem Kumordzie

Artiste of the Year

  • KiDi
  • Becca
  • King Promise
  • Stephanie Benson

Movie Personality of the Year

  • Zynnell Lydia Zuh
  • Nikki Samonas
  • Mawuli Gavor
  • Joselyn Dumas

Model of the Year

  • Clinton Samuel
  • David Lartey (Nii Pro)
  • Maxwell Annoh
  • Kermit Oduro

Red Carpet Designer of the Year

  • Ezekiel Yartel (Yartel Gh)
  • Elikem Kumordzie
  • Quophi Akotuah
  • Collins Obeng-Marnu (House of Paon)

Stylist of the Year

  • Kelvin Vincent
  • Eny Kludjeson (Stylennovator)
  • Joshua Oppong (urtailorstailor)
  • Bubune Worshie (Bvey)

Style Influencer of the Year (Africa)

  • Ebuka Obi-Uchendu
  • Juliet Olanipekun (Love from Julez)
  • Veronica Odeka
  • Sacha Okoh

African Designer of the Year

  • Aisha Ayensu
  • Tokyo James
  • Sarah Diouf
  • Loza Maleombho

Emerging Designer of the Year

  • Jerey Mensah
  • Kenneth Tetteh
  • Lauren Ama Bartels (Lauren Haute Couture)
  • Mohammed Larry Jafaru (Larry Jay)
  • Belinda Ofori (Turquoise Couture)

Social Media Style Influencer of the Year

  • Lharley Lartey
  • Debbie Beeko
  • King Promise
  • Fella Makafui

Fashion Blogger of the Year

  • Ernest Donkor (Stylernest)
  • Ramona McDermott (Amfashion)
  • Debbie Beeko (Debbie Bjuku)
  • Hamdiya Hamid (Mss Deee)

Fashion Photographer of the Year

  • Ben Bond Obiri Asamoah (OAB Photography)
  • Joseph Amoateng (Phloshop)
  • Gilbert Asante
  • Alfred Armah Boateng (Frozzen Second)

Indigenous Beauty Brand of the Year

  • Hamamat African Beauty
  • RnR Luxury
  • Skin Gourmet
  • FC Cosmetics

Designer of the Year

  • Ezekiel Yartel (Yartel Gh)
  • Ophelia Crossland
  • Quophi Akotuah
  • Chocolate by Kwaku Bediako

Makeup Artiste of the Year

  • Martina Asante (Face Mechanic)
  • Sandra Don-Arthur (Alexandrina)
  • Nancy Ndem Kalu (Nancy Blaq)
  • Hamidah Saafu (Shades and Brushes)
  • Lawrencia Owusu (Lawrebabe)

Individual Style of the Year

  • Kwesi Arthur
  • Wiyaala
  • Efya
  • M.anifest

There will be two honourary awards:

Business Executive of the Year and Glitz Africa Style Influencer of the Year. 

To select the winners, the organizers approach over 200 members of the fashion industry to vote for the front runners of this year’s accolades. The voting guests mostly include industry players, journalists, fashion and entertainment bloggers, stylists, influencers and fashion icons. Just like the previous years, the general public will also have the chance to have their voices heard by voting for their favorites via social media i.e. Instagram and Facebook.

The vote breakdown is as follows:

Glitz Style Awards Board:              40%

Selected Voting Academy:           40%

Social Media:                                         20%

For more information, kindly contact:



For ticket reservations, call 050 158 1266/0302 798 513